Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 04/27/2017 in all areas

  1. 8 points
    It went so amazing that I am still in awe of how efficient you guys where at getting games in. I plan to bring this back next year. Most likely sat Sept 14th As I announced as long as things are going well I will put in 1000 to the prize pool. Entries will be 100 unless you won the players championship or madison 5-15. For those few people entry will be 150. A max of 24 so I can have it a dmen cause Phil was just so awesome hosting us. I will make an official announcement this winter.
  2. 8 points
  3. 8 points
  4. 8 points
    Personal highlights: LPGE as a whole was ridiculous and huge. Meeting new guys and seeing my brothers in Tecmo again after Madison. Cosplayers. Playing SFII in a VirtualBoy vs Regulator. Free Play Barcade on Friday night. Finding an In N Out and sharing Reg's, Ones' and Gats' first Double Double Animal Style with them. Introducing Gats to Mexican food. This meat is so good it doesn't even need ranch! Witnessing a Gats bowel movement so foul that I had to go the hotel lobby for 10 minutes. Game 1 of the finals had a ridiculous ending. Wow. This is why I do what I do. Legit esports moment there. Gatsisms are now a thing. This dude is so innocent it is hilarious. I love that he speaks his mind with no perceived judgement. It is awesome. True honesty. Receiving texts from Mort, Lou, JimSocks & Diaz all talking shiz and Mort dancing in a panther suit head. Great. Freaking. Weekend. Love you guys. Love each other. Lift your fellow man up.
  5. 8 points
    Here is the lost @joeygats interview about facing @regulator088 in the finals.
  6. 7 points
    AFC CENTRAL OILERS Best Pick - PHX DBs at #30 Worst Pick - None Outlook - Stall put together a nice team with no major weaknesses. PHX DBs will do work and can play conditions, with help from Childress against the run game. Simms will have to be precise and get some help from a 44ms rushing attack in Woodside, but as long as the offense doesn't make mistakes this will be a tough team to beat. Prediction: 10-6 BROWNS Best Pick - MIN LBs at #74 Worst Pick - PHX OL at #130 Outlook - Marino will be throwing lasers to the RAI WRs, with just enough of a rushing game from the two NYJs 44ms RBs to prevent a 4-play playbook. Defensively, things were going to get very bleak if one of the NYJ/MIN/BUF LB corps weren't available in the third round, and even with Merriwether and the CLE DBs there will be games where the defense feels paper thin (namely against the RAI with QB Browns/AC, and KC with Deberg and RAMS WRs). If Marino can get the ball to his spots before the defense can get there, it could be a strong season. Prediction: 10-6 BENGALS Best Pick - DET RBs at #12 Worst Pick - PIT OL at #124 Outlook - I really like the team Eifer put together here. He secured Barry, Gray to put at WR, and then the mobile QB tandem of Peete/Ware in the 2nd round, followed up with DET DBs in the third. So basically he has Detroit is what I'm trying to say. Add in a 50rp SD LB and this is a strong contender for the division. But problems will develop if the CLE WRs aren't enough of a threat to stretch the field or make defenders call pass. Expect a solid season in a tough division, with playoffs a possibility but not assured. Prediction: 9-7 STEELERS Best Pick - TB DBs at #16 Worst Pick - WAS LBs at #153 Outlook - You can tell when a team is put together with purpose. Haddix in first round = defense complete. Emmitt in 2nd round plus DEN WRs and Tolliver will keep defenses on their toes. A very strong OL in round 5 was a great pick too, after which there was a significant HP dropoff. The only major error here was picking WAS LBs instead of MIN DL in round 6. Doleman would have been a huge asset both against weak OL and as a nickelback in 3rd or 4th down situations. So I'm happy you didn't pick him . I still love this team, but misthrows by Tolliver and offenses being able to isolate Haddix will keep Tundra in the 3rd or 4th spot in the division. Prediction: 7-9
  7. 7 points
    Post-Madison Syndrome is real. Wow. By far one of my Top 5 “times” away from home. I’m putting together a weekend roundup that I’ll post in the near future. I’m at 1,000 words so far, and that’s only the event writeup about Friday night. But in short, at this moment, thank you all who are involved with Tecmo Madison. Congrats to @joeygats for the unthinkable. You truly are Tecmo’s best. Amazing to watch what you were 10 years ago, and see what you now. ESPN or NFL Films or Tecmo Films, whatever, should get your story and publish a video feature, because your story has been awesome to follow. @bigmv54 I don’t know what else to say. You continue to amaze me with your ability to play Tecmo without a consistent, long-term focus. You’re the epitome of Tecmo skill. You were a third-and-2 offensive play away from taking it all. @davefmurray and company. We all love you. The time, effort and love you put into taking over this event, I hope, doesn’t go unnoticed. You create memories for a lot of people who look forward to this weekend every year. Like I said, a weekend wrap and more mentions will be hit in that once I’m finished. Long live Tec.
  8. 7 points
    My thanks goes Out @kevincabarello + Crew for Running an Great Tecmo Tournament. It was good to see players Like Derek R. (he has 18 world records in video games by the way ), @OL' Dirty Tecmo , @The Ultimate Weapon, @Jim Socks 13 @Woodshed @mort1237 Sorry we could not party afterwards we had get back to my cousins house. The tourney started with Great "He Picked up SweeP + He Picked Down Sweep" Song from Jim Socks and Woodshed. There best performance. I'll insert the link. 1st Me @red98sethuthut ( I really think i played good plus i caught some big breaks vs Mort and Diaz. #HumblePie 2 @OL' Dirty Tecmo 3rd I think Ryan Mckay??? won the 3rd place game after i survived an OT game vs him. between him and Jim socks both are really improved. Tourney MVP Stephone Paige was dirty 199 receiving yds in championship game. Goat Ickey Woods Notes= Diaz OuTTapped me most of the time in both games. An #OHNoIckey2 Fumble by Ickey woods vs @mort1237 gave me a 14pt lead after half in the round of 8 in rams vs bengals match. Then both me ryan in Sd/Det ran wild 4 2ooyds piece rushing but i won in OT. #LongLiveTecmo
  9. 6 points
    Martin black

    First live tournament. Advice?

    I finished 2 wins 3 losses on the day including a playoff win. I'll take it for my first time. Tournament was run very well. Great time.
  10. 6 points
    Who's Ready?? <Crickets> - OBJ to Cleveland √ - AB to Oakland √ - Updated uniforms for almost everyone √ - Huge player rating scale adjustments √ - Readjusted default playbooks √ - Up to the minute rosters √ - New SIM ratings √ - New 2019-2020 NFL schedule √ - Easter release date (4.20.19) √
  11. 6 points

    Version 2.4

    1,656 downloads

    The classic NES sports title, updated for the 2018-9 NFL season! Enjoy this version with updated rosters for all 32 NFL teams. Player ratings are kept to the original game’s scale and the game features updated team uniforms and logos as well. The game includes various changes to the gameplay with this edit. Features: Players Rated Using Tecmo Super Bowl's Original Player Rankings Playbooks Edited - Plays Moved To Different Slots And Edited Running Plays 20 Hacks Added To Vanilla Version And Up to 42 Different Hacks Included In Hardtype Versions Teams Line Up In Either 3-4, 4-3 Or Nickel Defenses Team Uniforms Edited So Home Team Plays In Primary Uniform (NFC West Glitch And Divisional Matchups Limits This Feature) Five Versions Available: #1 - Vanilla - Hacks Included: Disable Alt 3 Uniforms Main Menu Background Color Change Schedule Background Color Change Team Data Screen Background Color Change Add 'Hut' Pre-Snap Cadence to 32-Team ROM More NFL-like QB Ratings Player 2 Condition Fix Prevent Schedule From Being Random QB Backpedal Animation Hack Change Touchback to 25-Yard Line 15 Yard XP Playoff Bracket Fixed Randomize Sound Loop Used For Each Play Add Stats After Quarters FG Avoid Kick Block Fix Increase CPU Kickoff Length Better COM Punt Timing Changing KR Speed PR Speed Change From SS To Actual PR Player Timing Of Snap Exchange Between C & QB Defensive Pursuit Based on Quickness Better INT Returns QB/PR Ball Control #2 - Hardtype - Hacks Included: Ultra Logic Hack [IPS Patch] Punt Coverage Boost Cut In Half [IPS Patch] More Accurate Field Goals [IPS Patch] Decrease Fumbles By 30% [IPS Patch] Ball Carrier Can Break Up Drone Tackles Find Open Receiver PA/PC Hack - PC Is INT And PA Is Target QB Throws Ball Instead Of Taking Sack And Runs Less COM Dive Tackling Like SNES TSB I Directional Punts Kickoff Wedge Return Onside Kick Hack Better Recovery Rate For P2 Changing The Differential For Popcorning/DL Busting Through Passing Game Probability Table Hack Diving Time Based On HP Buck's TSB COM Juice Setter Faster Handoffs, Pitches, Snaps & Player Control Player Controlled QB Rollouts For Play Action Passes Push/Pull Hack #3 - Hardtype + No Flicker The 3rd version has all the hacks above installed and the No Sprite Flicker hack included. #4 - Hardtype + P2 As Road Team Hardtype version with the Road Team Plays As Player 2 hack added #5 - Hardtype + P2 As Road Team, No Flicker Hardtype version with both the Road Team Plays As Player 2 hack and No Sprite Flicker hack added.
  12. 6 points
    My hazy, personal recollection of Tecmo Madison 14: http://mwtecmo.com/midwest-tecmo-makes-6th-trip-to-tecmo-madison/
  13. 6 points
    View File Tecmo Super Bowl 2018 Presented by TecmoBowl.org Tecmo Super Bowl is the greatest sports video game of all time. Now, 26 years after TSB made 8-Bit legends of Bo Jackson and Lawrence Taylor, TecmoBowl.org proudly announces the release of Tecmo Super Bowl 2018. This site's 11th yearly iteration updates Tecmo's NES classic with up-to-date rosters, graphics, schedules and play books for all 32 NFL squads. Additionally, you can now check the defensive conditions of your players. Playable on multiple platforms and operating systems via NES emulation software, Tecmo Super Bowl 2018 brings Nintendo's bone-crunching classic to today's computers and handheld devices. Will offenses fear JJ Watt like they feared Bruce Smith? Who is the more deadly play-caller: Aaron Rodgers or Dan Marino? Will Ezekiel Elliott live up to the hype? Loaded into an NES Emulator, Tecmo Super Bowl 2018 will make legends for the next 26 years. Tecmo Super Bowl 2017 Table of Contents A. How This Works B. How To Play - PC/Mac C. How to Play Online - Windows D. Tecmo Super Bowl 2017 Notes E. Known Issues F. Credits A. How This Works If you're new to emulation: ROM = Game or Cartridge (.nes file) Emulator = NES System B. How To Play - PC/Mac Download Nestopia for your platform and also the .nes ROM - Windows | Mac Open Nestopia. From Nestopia, File > Open and find your .nes ROM. C. How to Play Online - Windows Setup for online play using our guide - http://tecmobowl.org/topic/53066-guide-get-started-playing-tsb-online-for-dummies/. We then recommend starting out at the TPC - http://www.tecmoplayers.com. Most TPC players use the original Tecmo Super Bowl ROM, but you might be able to find some people playing TSB 2016. Remember that the versions of the game must be exactly the same or you will not be able to connect. If you’re looking for an online league, we recommend TecmoBowl.org's Online Tecmo Leagues. D. Tecmo Super Bowl 2017 notes Check Defense condition - In the same location as the time out menu there is now a "CHECK DEF" option which lets you scroll left and right through your players 4-3 defenses removed - Everyone is back to the classic 3-4 32-Team ROM Rosters current as of 9/5/17 Adjustable quarter length Playbook editing in-game Player 2 attributes now display correctly Halftime stats Pass Control determines if a pass will be completed. Passing Accuracy determines if the ball will be on target. E. Known Issues You can't edit the player names for the NFC West teams using publicly released emulators. This rom may not work on some emulators. Sorry. F. Credits Graphics - Keithisgood | @keithisgood Rosters/Attributes/Sim - @Knobbe (Assist davefmurray) Rom - @bruddog Promo - davefmurray | @davefmurray QA/Rom Merge/Project Coordinator - @Knobbe | @tecmogodfather Thanks to: Jstout, Bruddog, Cxrom, Bad-Al & Buck for the hacking knowledge and tools. Members of TecmoBowl.org for helping beta test and for making this all worthwhile. Tecmo Super Bowl 2018 by TecmoBowl.org is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. Based on a work at http://tecmobowl.org/. Other 2018 Versions to try: @Tecmonster: Tecmonster's Tecmo Super Bowl 2018 @gojiphen malor Goji's Tecmo Super Bowl NFL 2018 @SBlueman SBlueman's Tecmo Super Bowl 2017 - Preseason Edition Submitter Knobbe Submitted 09/07/2017 Category TecmoBowl.org Official Yearly ROMs
  14. 6 points
    The AFC Central ruled HSTL. With owners such as myself, Fairfeeeeld, @Jfagundes04, @regulator088 @War Machine @toolie @stalltalk we were unbeatable often sending 3 of 4 division teams on to the playoffs to play each other for a third time. It was brutal. But all good things must come to an end.... somewhere between JJs and more JJs I could no longer associate myself as leader of the league. I stepped down from commish and handed over to Hoff around S31 I think. He's a machine, to run a decade of HSTL leagues is no small feet. It takes a village. A village of crazy people to help do something fun and ridiculous, that we can sometimes do at work!!! @drake and I are now here as hypemofos. Not sure what is planned but it would be nice to drive some traffic back to the forums. Discord is awesome, but we shouldn't marry her. We'll play with her a lot, but we'll always come home at night. I will bring back my draft reviews and you will be made fun of. Draft busts, too. I'm thinking of starting some HSTL trivia. For instance, of championship owners, name owners that have more boots from HSTL than championships??? Good day gents, WE. ARE. GOING TO. MAKE. HSTL. GREAT AGAIN!!! =)
  15. 5 points
    Baron von Lector

    RBI Baseball 3 - 2017 (NES)

    View File R.B.I. Baseball 3 - 2017 The second release in the MLB17 series is finally here. This is the 2017 edition of the NES classic, R.B.I. Baseball 3. All 30 teams are represented here with rosters and starting lineups closely representing the ones used on Opening Day. I say "closely" because I took the liberties of juggling some of the lineups, due to a player being injured who would typically be in the starting lineup (i.e. Adrian Beltre, Didi Gregorious, and Steve Cishek). The third release in my MLB17 series, Ken Griffey Jr. Presents Major League Baseball 2017, will be released in the next 30 days (earlier if you're a Patreon.com/BaronGaming member). Submitter Baron von Lector Submitted 04/28/2017 Category RBI Baseball
  16. 5 points
    Big thanks to Mort, Tom S, Matt S, and Brian H for all their work, as well as Phil's staff at the venue for keeping us all fed and confidence laden via beverages. It was a major highlight for me to play Toolie 3 times(and just hang out with), a person I've spoken with for literally dozens of hours in voice chat online, but had not yet met in person. Meeting Ruble was also quite humbling(more on that later) Knowing the competition in front of me, and my relative unproven status as a player, I knew this field would be quite the proving ground, just to come out with a winning record. Having come out of it 6-5, I feel pretty good knowing that I'm not always a free win to these heavyweights. Only twice in group play was I player 1, which is another hurdle that I don't have a lot of experience with. I started out with an explosive back and forth game with NOS. He was CLE, I was GB. I opened the game with a pass 3 laser to Michael Haddix that went the distance. A small handful of plays later, NOS returned the favor with a TD strike of his own. As is typical in this match up, offense ruled the day. Timed JJ's and QB scrambles extended multiple 4th down situations for both of us. Fumbles and errant throw picks were the only defense in sight. NOS won the toss in overtime, and ended up fumbling just past the 50 yard line. After facing a 4th and 1 inside his 10, I was able to kick the winning FG. Next up was Mort. I must have caught him on a bad day. He called MIA RAM, and I took MIA. I went down and scored quickly with MIA, then forced a quick punt from Mort, then repeated with another TD. Mort was able to eventually get some points on the board, but he was never able to get those big CC's or downfield JJ's when it mattered, short one, and the Rams couldn't stop a nosebleed against Marino and company. Next up was Tom Stahnke, in what seemed to be a theme for the day, I played like total garbage while on the stream. Perhaps it was a possessed cartridge, Brian's high pitched and loud commentary, or my complete failure as a player.(let's go with that), but I played 4(2 group, 2 playoff) games on that station, and all of them were absolute bed crappers for me. Having just beat NOS and Mort, I was feeling confident the lesser known Tom would be someone I could play my game against. He calls CIN PHI, and my lack of comfort with the Eagles becomes apparent(guess what I'll be practicing). I throw a pick to a covered Keith Jackson by Bussey on my first pass, and it snowballed from there. GG Tom. He can ball. Next is Flo, who I played in TB IV, and lost. Flo was getting creative with his matchups(won a TB vs SF call, yes not kidding). He calls WAS KC. I squander a 10 point lead in the 4th quarter due to a called play overthrow pick with Deberg. I manage to pull it out in overtime with a TD. Flo's precision with Rypien, Sanders and an excellent Gary Clark was a joy to behold, just not to play against. Flo was very nice to converse with during this contest. Sober Flo is quite enjoyable to be around. Not too many fbombs this time. Next is Kevin Cabarello, who is always a wild card. Again, the stream station, and again I played terribly. He calls ATL NO, and I take NO, thinking my running attack and defense will carry me through. Andre Rison has a big day, as does Rozier. I'm 3-2 on the day. Moving ahead I lose a tough game to Retro Nate in a DAL PIT match that was tight till the 4th quarter, he gets ahead by a 2nd score, and that's all she wrote. Retro Nate can straight up ball. I lose a heart breaker to Gats in the same ATL DAL matchup I beat him with at TB. I have the ball with an Excellent Emmit Smith in Overtime, get called 2/3 plays and end up with a 4th and long on my own end. I have to punt, and had success stopping him throughout the game.(Yes he got multiple TD's from Rison full field JJ). He ended up getting the field goal to win it. I took a close game with Hank in a CHI RAI matchup. Neal Anderson and Johnny Bailey proved to be too much in the running game, and I was able to slow him down just enough. DPS and I played a WAS MIN matchup. This was uneventful, ended up finishing close as he had a late score, but I won 17-14. Tecmo Psycho called MIA CIN, and I couldn't win a tap against him the entire day. Before that game I played Hank, and my hands started cramping. I wasn't able to tap as fast, not that it mattered, he tore me apart with Marino early. I had a few big runs with Brooks on dive plays, not much else. Ruble was in my mind, the most impressive opponent I faced the entire weekend. Toolie and I play in the final regular season game, and he calls TB RAM. I take Tampa, and we enter halftime 0-0, in a game filled with fumbles. About 3 minutes left in the 4th he is driving deep, I guess a run 1 and he fumbles. Jim Skow takes it the distance, runs off most of the 4th quarter in the process, and that's all she wrote. 14-7 thanks to the Tecmo gods. Toolie would have his revenge in a 2-0 series win in the first round. It was commentary and Sega after that for me. Lots of shoulder shimmies, and general shenanigans and laughter ensued during all of it. Everyone was super nice and the only negatives for me were my hands cramping, and some traffic to and from. As an unknown, I was happy to at least finish group play against that field with a winning record. Gats was the one who got away, and I'm not the only one who experienced something similar. I did beat Mort at Eternal Champions, never having played it. I think it took about 8 matches to take one from him. No one took my $20 in Mortal Kombat 2. It was nice having EA from the NHL94 community make an appearance and get some 94 games in. Some of you are coming to Green Bay next month for our hardcore tournament, and I look forward to hanging out again. Till then, Trojan
  17. 5 points
    Millard’s Mayhem TecmoSuperBowl tournament wrapped up tonight with some amazing games! JoeyGats brings home another title in a 21-10 victory over myself, MIN over WAS. Jock takes 3rd. Excellent tournament yet again out in Minnesota @SammieSmith33!! Great job, fantastic prizes, and an awesome experience!!
  18. 5 points
    ~Tailback King~

    Funny things about TSB!!!

    *BUMP* The true answers to all of Tecmo Superbowls "WHY'S" are right here^^^ This is mostly a guide for the beginners who are just starting to get into this great game. Anyone who calls themselves a veteran in this game { @kamphuna8 @manYo720 } learned about these facts along time ago. This is one of the first things they teach you. It's always a pleasure to pass on what the Tecmo gods have passed on to me. @davefmurray @red98sethuthut @mort1237 and @Knobbe ...you four probably needed this refresher course.
  19. 5 points
    I subscribe to the the Son Goku mentality of no cheap victories. So I'm going to toss out you guys a proverbial sensu bean and give some observations I've made in my hardcore prep. 1. Certain plays are highly susceptible to the nose dive bomb. Pro-form and I form up the middle plays. 2. A 6 ms qb is a dead duck. A 13 ms qb is 50/50 on escaping a lurch. 25 ms and above should be close to unlurchable. 3. The best DL for lurching are GB, Pitt, TB. The worst two are KC and chi. 4. Lurching take a bit of skill. It's not automatic. My best advice is to tap b right at the snap if you have a top level NT. 5. The run and shoot runs really help to offset the lurch game. To be honest there are few lurches in most of our practice. It just leaves you too wide open. Plus it's better saved as a surprise to lurch. 6. Field position and defense will mean more. Starting a drive on the 5 yard line in has a much higher chance of a safety. 7. Wr at RB will be big in this format. Jerry Rice, Rison and Hill can salt away wins in the 4th quarter as RB. Also I'm pretty sure there are unlimited subs. So that means if your in the red zone you might rotate a Jerry Rice to RB. 8. The best games are going to be in tier 2 and tier 3. I think tier 2 offers the most even matchups. Avoid tier 5. Everyone should play at least one tier one hou vs sf for the fun it offers. 9. The food at dmen tap is amazing. Phil runs a great food truck and has an exciting menu. The wings are amazing with a unique hot sauce. I also highly recommend the cheese curds and the donner bowl. 10. For those who don't get the DBZ reference some find me the clip of Goku giving Cell a sensu bean before fighting his son in a death match.
  20. 5 points
    Deviled Greg

    Wayne, NJ - 05/19/18 - The Jersey Cup

    I'm not exactly a wordsmith but I thought I'd give it a try. First and foremost, I want to thank everyone who made it out Saturday. I couldn't ask for a better showing to a first time tournament. Erik, thanks for taking me under your wing and helping this thing run smoothly. With 9 tournaments under your belt yourself, I definitely appreciated all the advice and tips. Not to mention all the equipment, set-up, break down. Hope you were able to enjoy yourself. In the eleventh hour, Ray really came through and did an amazing job with the stream. Top notch. I was able to go back and watch and its phenomenal. Had me cracking up with some of the commentary. Also thanks to everyone else who brought equipment, or helped set-up/break down, anyone who shared a post, etc The day itself started out like the previous 3 days in NJ, a lot of rain. Thankfully it was not too heavy and didn't make unloading the equipment too troublesome. Pool Play went smooth and my initial nervousness about running a tournament for the first time was just subsiding when the power cut out on the whole street! Think Ravens-49ers super bowl. My heart dropped and I immediately thought this tournament was doomed.Thankfully it was right after the first batch of bracket games so we didn't need to replay games once it came back on 20 minutes later. I had a nice win in the Sweet 16 with a last second Butler 50+ FG, tied at 10 with DT bearing down on me for the block. Lost in the Elite Eight to Barletti, 0-3 against him now, just can't seem to beat that guy haha But the man of the hour was Brian. He lost his first Pool Play game to Eddie Z pretty handily, and then did not lose again. Ripped off 7 W's in a row. Had to beat Erik, Barletti, and finally Shawn all in a row to win the Cup. I definitely enjoyed going back and watching those last two games. They were great, tight contests. Its funny the last time there was a tournament in NJ it was the same final with Shawn coming out on top. Couldn't be happier for Brian, the first tournament I ever attended was one of his in 2012 and he was very welcoming and introduced me to this awesome Tecmo community. Its so much more than just the game. Happy I can be a part of it. Oh and did I mention he also won the grand prize in the raffle, the Joe Montana signed poster? Yeah he had a pretty good day! Congrats champ. Your name will be the first to be engraved on the Jersey Cup! Thank you guys for all the compliments, the main thing I want is for all of you to have a great time. Hopefully we can just keep making it better every year. Got some cool ideas for next years tournament brewing already. Hope I see some of you at the other Northeast tournaments this year.
  21. 5 points
    regulator088

    Tournament Abundance

    There has been really good dialogue in this topic. My original intention/thought was that there needs to be better cohesiveness between tournament dates versus less tournaments all together. This seems to be the common sentiment which I am happy to see. Some other thoughts as a Tecmo vet and tournament participator.... I really like an idea Dave implemented in Tecmo Dallas in which myself, Gats, and Ones11fahzu were designated as resources for questions and advice on general Tecmo game play and rules. This should reduce some of the stress to those running tournaments as well as increase the communication between talented/experienced players and new ones. I imagine if tournament directors reach out to known Tecmo players prior to tournaments beginning and ask this favor, there would be positive response (I'm referring to smaller tournaments). I for one enjoy giving advice and would be happy to fill this role at any tournament I attend. Also, if you look at the amount of votes cast, only 23 people including myself have done so. Our community is huge! Like Dave and Jon said, there are so many of us. Our participation in active topics like this and communication is key to the success of Tecmo. I want to attend more live events, and if tournaments are spread out, this is possible.
  22. 5 points
    Tecmo Dallas I was a huge success! Thanks to everyone that came out! Let's Play Gaming Expo was incredible. While we were the sidecar event, it was amazing to be in the midst of 5,000 people, 1,100 of which were gamers there from all of the world to compete. We sold out at our capped 32 and had a few no shows, but we also had notables from the local scene show up and bring it. Tecmo "God" Lee took Suicide King to the ropes, with SK squeaking out a last minute FG. Will C. (from Pan Handle Tecmo, this was a "championship" back in the day. Maybe @Knobbe can help me find the site.) hung with Regulator for 3.5 quarters in a tied game. Our final 8 featured: @joeygats, @regulator088, Ashman, Big Hock, @Nos, @Neerrm, @duecethasa1nt & @suicideking81 . We had a TMXIII finals rematch with Regulator & Gats going head to head in a final round best of 3. They provided 3 awesome games, game 1 especially, with Regulator coming out on top. (Sober Regulator is freaking scary, FYI.) Thanks to @suicideking81 for bringing his setup so we could have a stream. If we do Tecmo Dallas again, there will be marked improvements in a lot of ways. We'll keep ya'll updated as always.
  23. 5 points
    Yo. I wanted to say thanks to everyone who had posted about the call on the stream. It's been an (unexpected) overwhelmingly positive response. tl;dr Thanks to everyone for the kind words. Hopefully I get to do it again! Like many things in my life, I learn by doing and being in the moment. Taking in the tournament experience reduced my anxiety about not having any competitive history or background with the game outside of the ~250 pages of prep material I brought with me, and by taking part in the broadcasting end of things for the first time, I now also have a million ways to be better the next time I do something like this. Part of my role was to describe the action, and the role of the various others that came on the broadcast was to dive in to the details of why a player made a certain call, or specific match-ups that viewers (or even 'casuals' like me) may not be aware of. My biggest fear was coming across as someone who was an expert on the game and the competition, despite having never competed, and sounding completely out of my element. That's why I leaned on the other broadcasters for their expertise. My part in all of this was to fill time during lulls (which you could argue is my day job as a sports broadcaster) and describe the action. I'm really grateful for the dozens of people who jumped in or helped me out leading up to and on the day of the event. I learned quite a bit. In broadcasting there are roles. I was doing the play-by-play. Everyone else was the color analyst. We played to our strengths. I even managed a smile out of some of the guys coming up to call the games, which is my biggest challenge on any broadcast, because I'm kind of an idiot. I had written a piece for my employer on the event as well, mostly a "through the eyes of..." type piece. What was it like to take my career skills and apply it to something fun and awesome? I thought that by pulling back the curtain a bit, it would show a little of what all goes into going about something new like this. I literally didn't have to lift a finger at the event--the hard work was done for me. Setting up and tearing down equipment is arguably my best ability in broadcasting: I don't travel with producers or engineers who do the work for me. I much prefer to do it myself. Probably comes from years (decades) of following my dad's band around and taking down lights and speakers. I was told to take a hike on that front. So, I spent all of my down time observing and chatting, and even snuck in a poorly-played game upstairs in the middle of the down time. I didn't intend the piece as a way out for what I personally feel wasn't my best performance--the prep time leading up was exciting and I intentionally waited until the week or two before the event to deep dive into the details of the game. I did that because I wanted everything to be fresh on game day, for one, but it was a matter of practical sense too: I was still preparing for and calling several basketball and hockey games a week into March. I also didn't note my flu-like symptoms on the day of as a cop-out for possibly sounding terrible on the stream. I was trying to underline how excited I was to do this event and no amount of fever, stomach issues, nausea, fatigue, or whatever else was going on was going to prevent me from covering it. I mean sure, if I sounded terrible, it's probably a factor? But I was really annoying about how pumped I was to do this (ask a co-worker, or my wife). I won't lie, it was actually brutal to sit around and do nothing for a bit--it was in the second half of a stretch of where I literally ate no food for four days, and was trying very hard to not throw up or worse upstairs (I had changes of clothes and a small trash can with me just in case). Once I got on the air though, I sort of forgot how miserable I felt. That's how broadcasting works. Once you're doing the job, none of that other stuff matters. I think the 15 minutes leading up to the first stream were longer than the eight hours that followed actually streaming. I forgot I was sick for a long time, and I only remembered before the final because I was impressed at how long I was able to ignore it. That's the kind of night I was having--it was a great feeling. The best I had felt in a few days. Also the reason I do what I do outside of video games. Thanks to everyone for the kind words about the work on the broadcast, of which I literally provided only a voice; almost all of my work was done for me, from setup to prep to analysis. Those are the people you really should be thanking. I go to plenty of conventions, events, and tournaments, and this was as pleasant and organized as any I've been a part of. If I could do more of this, I definitely would. I'd want to contribute more, naturally. I suck at watching other people work. Everyone there made it more fun than I could have hoped it would be when I signed up to do it (and wow, did they have to twist my arm to get me to do it. Oh Jim, there's video games, beer, and you get to call it. So tough). Thanks to everyone who watched/listened and stopped by to chat. Hopefully, it went as well as you say it did. I honestly don't remember much of the day except for the last hour or so at this point. As mentioned, did not feel well that weekend.
  24. 4 points
    BOOM! Going with a big raffle prize right out of the gate! How about a Bo Jackson autographed Raiders jersey?
  25. 4 points
    View File Tecmo Super Bowl 2018 - SBlueman Edition The classic NES sports title, updated for the 2018-9 NFL season! Enjoy this version with updated rosters for all 32 NFL teams. Player ratings are kept to the original game’s scale and the game features updated team uniforms and logos as well. The game includes various changes to the gameplay with this edit. Features: Players Rated Using Tecmo Super Bowl's Original Player Rankings Playbooks Edited - Plays Moved To Different Slots And Edited Running Plays 20 Hacks Added To Vanilla Version And Up to 42 Different Hacks Included In Hardtype Versions Teams Line Up In Either 3-4, 4-3 Or Nickel Defenses Team Uniforms Edited So Home Team Plays In Primary Uniform (NFC West Glitch And Divisional Matchups Limits This Feature) Five Versions Available: #1 - Vanilla - Hacks Included: Disable Alt 3 Uniforms Main Menu Background Color Change Schedule Background Color Change Team Data Screen Background Color Change Add 'Hut' Pre-Snap Cadence to 32-Team ROM More NFL-like QB Ratings Player 2 Condition Fix Prevent Schedule From Being Random QB Backpedal Animation Hack Change Touchback to 25-Yard Line 15 Yard XP Playoff Bracket Fixed Randomize Sound Loop Used For Each Play Add Stats After Quarters FG Avoid Kick Block Fix Increase CPU Kickoff Length Better COM Punt Timing Changing KR Speed PR Speed Change From SS To Actual PR Player Timing Of Snap Exchange Between C & QB Defensive Pursuit Based on Quickness Better INT Returns QB/PR Ball Control #2 - Hardtype - Hacks Included: Ultra Logic Hack [IPS Patch] Punt Coverage Boost Cut In Half [IPS Patch] More Accurate Field Goals [IPS Patch] Decrease Fumbles By 30% [IPS Patch] Ball Carrier Can Break Up Drone Tackles Find Open Receiver PA/PC Hack - PC Is INT And PA Is Target QB Throws Ball Instead Of Taking Sack And Runs Less COM Dive Tackling Like SNES TSB I Directional Punts Kickoff Wedge Return Onside Kick Hack Better Recovery Rate For P2 Changing The Differential For Popcorning/DL Busting Through Passing Game Probability Table Hack Diving Time Based On HP Buck's TSB COM Juice Setter Faster Handoffs, Pitches, Snaps & Player Control Player Controlled QB Rollouts For Play Action Passes Push/Pull Hack #3 - Hardtype + No Flicker The 3rd version has all the hacks above installed and the No Sprite Flicker hack included. #4 - Hardtype + P2 As Road Team Hardtype version with the Road Team Plays As Player 2 hack added #5 - Hardtype + P2 As Road Team, No Flicker Hardtype version with both the Road Team Plays As Player 2 hack and No Sprite Flicker hack added. Submitter SBlueman Submitted 09/04/2018 Category NFL By Year
  26. 4 points
    Tecmo Super Bowl Tournament - The Equalizer 2 When - Saturday December 8, 2018 Where - Michael Anthony's Pizzeria - 6434 W. Ogden Ave. Berwyn, IL 60402 Time - Registration at Noon, Kickoff Time 12:30pm Buy In - $20 - Registration through paypal to [email protected] or through website https://www.paypal.me/retrosportsgamertom/20 Website: https://www.retrosportsgamer.net/ Format: 20 players maximum 4 groups of 5 players playing round robin (4 games for each player) -Groups will be separated by skill level, past tournament experience, TPC / online record. Top players will all be grouped together; newer players will all be grouped together. -Group play will use provided tier list for choosing matchups All 20 players will advance to a single elimination playoff round based overall record in tournament and the draft lottery. There will be a draft lottery for seeding based on your record after group play. It is based on the five possible record outcomes: Record - 0-4 - 20th seed will randomly be selected here, then seeds will continue to be selected until there is no player that was 0-4 left Record - 1-3 - Seeds randomly selected until there are no players that were 1-3 left Record - 2-2 - Seeds randomly selected until there are no players that were 2-2 left Record - 3-1 - Seeds randomly selected until there are no players that were 3-1 left Record - 4-0 - Seeds randomly selected until there are no players that were 4-0 left, 1st seed will be last player selected -Determined seeding for the single elimination playoff creates the order for players to choose their team for the remainder of the tournament. (Tier 1 is excluded) For example, the first seed chooses their team first, then the second seed, third seed etc. 20th seed gets last choice of team. Prizes: 1st Place - $300 Cash 2nd Place - $100 Cash Prizes are guaranteed Returning Equalizer Champion @tecmobo is the #1 overall seed and has free entry Rules: 1. Tier list for group play. Winner of coin toss is player 1 and chooses tier. Loser of coin toss chooses team from tier player 1 selected or a lower tier. Winner of coin toss chooses team second from tier originally chosen or lower tier. 2. 49ers are allowed for group play. 3. We will not keep track of teams used during group play. Choose the team that best suits you in group play under the tier list guidelines. 4. Customizing Playbooks and Lineup Changes. You are allowed to change your selected team's playbook before each game. Checking the change / substitution screen is allowed during gameplay. Once per quarter for each player is the recommendation. 5. WR/TE at RB: A WR/TE cannot carry the football unless it is a reverse. You can insert a WR or TE into a RB slot for lead blocking purposes, but he cannot carry the football. To further clarify, players such as Ernest Givins, Ricky Sanders, and Andre Rison cannot carry the football unless it is a reverse. 6. No ties. If a game is tied when regulation concludes, a new game will be started until someone scores first. Sudden Death! 7. Defensive Lineman Lurching is prohibited. In this tournament, lurching is defined by user controlling a defensive lineman, not engaging a blocker, then diving at the quarterback or running back. If you go around the offensive line, you are allowed to dive at the quarterback. Going through the offensive line is permitted with a defensive lineman, but diving at quarterback or running back would be considered lurching. 8. Nintendo Malfunctions: If there is an equipment failure in the first half, games will be replayed from the start. If equipment malfunctions in the 2nd half, only the second half is replayed. In that event, the scores from each half are added together to obtain a final score. If the game was uncompetitive or the equipment malfunctioned due to human error, the tourney organizers reserve the right to declare a winner without replaying any portion of the game. 9. Tournament Disputes: Tom Stahnke is the tournament referee. He will decide all disputes unless he is a player in the game. If he is a player in the disputed game, Francis Buennagel will resolve the dispute. 10. Competitors are allowed to bring their own controller, but it has to be an official Nintendo rectangle controller, official Nintendo dogbone controller, or the official Hyperkin Cadet NES controller. MAIN STREAM - https://www.youtube.com/theretrosportsgamer STREAM 2 - https://www.twitch.tv/retrosportsgamertom Players that register and can't make the tournament with at least one week notice will be fully refunded. Please contact me at [email protected] if you have any questions about the tournament. Thanks!
  27. 4 points
    Big thanks to Brian for another awesome tournament. Congratulations to @Ranatoro on an amazing run. He won a game on a safety glitch on the last play of a tie game when his opponent was going for the AC JJ. Rode the wave all the way to the championship. I, like many others couldn’t believe the SF-BUF championship game call. Especially after he gave up an onside kick return td to open the game. Mort commented “You gotta have some big balls to call SF-BUF!” Haha But he battled back and played a great game. Nice catching up with some NE regulars and seeing some new faces too. Looking forward to CT Tecmo X!
  28. 4 points
    Holla, I had a good time overall. I enjoyed the pizza and I liked the style of the swiss thing. It allowed for games to get going and get through. Im from out of town so i could have even done 8-9 rounds of that but 6 was good. Elimination round was like every other tourney, no game is easy and it is always a grind. I would like to say again i liked the pizza and seeing ahmand greene was cool. he sure was a little fela, i think i could tackle him easy. If i see him again i will try a one on one tackle drill to see if that is true. I was kind of sad that Hank had to work sunday and could not get drunk, that is one of my favorite things about tourneys. I would like to point out that JOEY GATS told me to stay in bounce to kill clock and it is that exact moment that my guy fumbled, so I blame all the loss on him only.
  29. 4 points
  30. 4 points
    Thanks to all who came out to the Long Island Retro Tournament! This is the third year that we've had a tournament at the Expo and each year it keeps getting better! The top finishers for the tournament are: 1) Brian R 2) Danny K 3) Matty D Dan M and Scott S rounded out the top 5. Fox B. was the best performing newcomer, so he'll get free admission to the Northeast Tecmo tournament of his choice. Special thanks to George and Joel at LI Retro for working with us to deliver another great tourney! There were some epic battles in this one and I can't wait to post recaps. This tournament obviously meant a lot to me personally, having won my second tournament this year after going 11 years without winning one. Some places to check out photos/follow: https://www.facebook.com/NJTecmo/ https://www.facebook.com/NYTecmo/ We shared space with the NHL 94 crew, which is as always a blast! Tecmo players did great in the NHL 94 tournament. Scott S finished runner-up, with Dan M in the final four, and Dennis and yours truly making the Elite 8. Two sports video game careers a la Bo and Deion? We'll see!
  31. 4 points
    Minneapolis, MN Presents Millard's Mayhem 3: Teen Wolfley Date: Aug. 4 if enough people are interested or show up the day before I will run something Aug. 3 for some practicing. Time: 11:00 am Location: Tin Shed Tavern: Savage, MN (12250 Zinran Ave, Savage, MN 55378). 2D said we were to loud and to rambunctious last year. I couldn't believe my ears when they said that. We were the most exciting tourney there by far. Hotels: Will post a list closer to tourney. Great deals in Savage area. Cost: $30 this year it will be better because all money will go into the pool, unlike last year where 2D Con took a 2/3 of the portion for charity. Minimum Cash Prize: $500 for first, if we get same number as last year it could be more and a new championship belt! The Belt last year went to Kyle (TheGamer) last year. It is an authentic belt to metal plates. Free Raffle Ticket: for entries for some great prizes (Prizes will be posted throughout the summer so revisit post) Rules: Tecmo Madison Rules: tecmomadison.com 4 player Round Robin. Depending on the size again all may make playoffs. If it is 32 like last year all will make playoffs. Elimination Bracket after that. Double Elimination for top 8 Registration: You can email me at [email protected] to confirm. Pay me through PayPal at [email protected] or you can bring money at tourney time. If you have any other questions please feel free to ask me. I will check daily from now until the tourney. Sorry I was late getting this out. Lots of projects in the house this year.
  32. 4 points
  33. 4 points
    It's possible he could move into good condition
  34. 4 points
    After the success of the hardcore tourney this event will be at dmen tap as well. Based on a suggestion by Tom I've edited the prize structure. Official sign ups will start in two weeks. I need at least 12 sign ups to hold the event. Also there will be a satellite event for a free entry. Date to be determined in august.
  35. 4 points
    Goji's NFL Tecmo Super Bowl 2018+ (1.0 BETA) - New Titans large helmet, mini helmet, and uniforms - Uniform usage and color adjustments - Rosters 4/6/18
  36. 4 points
    I'm pretty excited to see the new venue. With all the space this year you'll have to work harder to brush up against the greats of Tecmo.
  37. 4 points
    shmue

    NCAA 2017/2018 TSB

    Version 1.3.1

    2,687 downloads

    College football at its finest! All the teams, all the players and all of the drama! This is my first submission, so please let me know how I can improve the rom. Enjoy!
  38. 4 points
    Yesterday we had 20 people come out to the Free to Play Cash Prize Tecmo Super Bowl Tournament. Out of the 20 people, 11 players tested their Tecmo skills in the tournament. I decided if we had 12 players or less that we were going to have a double elimination tournament and that is exactly what we did. 5 of the players were experienced Tecmo guys and the other 6 were semi-experienced to completely new to the game. This is what we learned from yesterday: - Flo has proven himself to be the best Tecmo Super Bowl player in Chicago. He beat Mort in the $50 Challenge back in May and went undefeated in the double elimination tournament yesterday. Congrats to Flo winning first place! - TecmoBo has some serious skills! His top 16 at Tecmo Madison was no fluke. He took second place yesterday splitting games with Mort in tournament play and beating myself and Joseph (Green Majik). It looks like we have a healthy rivalry brewing between TecmoBo and Mort after they also met in tournament play at Madison XIII. - There were some issues with the stream. Back in May the stream ran flawlessy for almost 5 hours at Michael Anthony's Pizza. This time around, live viewers were reporting some lag among other issues. Not too sure if it was the WIFI, Capture Card, Hyperkin Retron 1 HD, updated Elgato software or just the computer. Has anyone tried using a mobile WIFI Hotspot for live stream at tournaments? - The success of the October 14th Tournament in Chicago will rely heavily on the interest of the Tecmo community in the Midwest. Mort and I put in a considerable amount of resources into inviting in newer players and trying to build a local scene. Mort paid for a Tecmo Super Bowl Meetup Group in Chicago for 4 months that produced about 30 new faces to the group. That being said, Zero of those people showed up for the event in May (Mort's $50 Challenge) and none of them migrated over to Tecmobowl.org to find and show up to the Free Tournament we did yesterday. We created a Tier List System and Guide to help along newer players and it has for sure, but none of those players signed up for the paid tournament on October 14th (as of right now). So if you are within 4 hours driving distance of Chicago, then the October 14th Equalizer Touranment is for you. It starts at Noon and will most likely finish up before 7pm. It's a one day non overnight trip. We would love for you guys to come out, play, and help us grow the Chicago Scene. - Apparently Pete Stoyanovich on the Dolphins can't kick a 69 yard field goal by distance. When I was playing Flo, I was about to make the score 10-14 at the half and get the ball back after halftime, but Stoyanovich came up short on the field goal with 5 seconds on clock. Flo then JJed for a TD to take a 21-7 lead on me. Sour Grapes! @bruddog Have you seen this happen even if Stoyanovich is in bad condition? - The Tecmo Vets like the flexability of the Tier List. Mort likes to use a lesser teams versus newer players and Flo loves that Tier 2 call, so he can use QB Eagles. - Finally, the Chicago core group of Me, Mort, Flo, Jeff (TecmoBo), and Joseph (Green Majik) are motivated to make Chicago a great experience for the Tecmo Community. I appreciate these guys for what they helped out with and contributed to the tournament yesterday. Also, even though they probably won't see this, I am appreciative of the friends and local acquaintances I have that came out and played in the tournament yesterday and the event in May as well.
  39. 4 points
    Hey guys, As you may or may not be aware, we (the buds of nhl94.com) just think the world of you guys and how you run your tecmo tournaments. I've ran about half a dozen so far in three different cities, and the next one I'll be helping with is in Las Vegas in September. I just thought I'd mention this NHL '94 tourney in case there's someone here who might be interested in attending. There will also be an hour long NHl'94 documentary being premiered at the event. All the information is in the link below. https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/king-of-94-ii-nhl-94-tournament-registration-33959801681 Side note: I just got my new plate on Friday.
  40. 4 points
    It's Tupa time! Have a great time today all and good luck
  41. 4 points
  42. 4 points
  43. 4 points
    It looks like my cousin is getting married that saturday. So me and mort may be in town that weekend. So the tourney being sunday may be perfect. I'll always wanted to tecmo up in Pac12 Conference.
  44. 3 points
    SBlueman

    (NES) SBlueman's Tecmo Super Bowl 2017

    View File SBlueman's Tecmo Super Bowl 2017 Download and enjoy my first official release since 2006! Special thanks to everyone who has contributed in keeping this community of Tecmo fans together. The progress that has been made since I last released an edit is amazing. This release would not have been possible if it wasn't for the countless hours and sweat equity that has been put into finding new and amazing ways to alter the best sports video game ever. This site is a treasure trove of notes, codes, and information. Hopefully it might get people who haven't tried editing to give it a shot because they would want to tweak something. We can always use different opinions, tastes and ideas on improving the game around here. Feel free to edit this game if you want, I intentionally went out of my way to make sure all the hacks that were installed would not interfere with people being able to edit it with TSBTool. Updated 3/10/18! 5 Versions Posted: Vanilla - minimal hacks added: More NFL-like QB Ratings Player 2 Condition Fix Prevent Schedule From Being Random Randomize Sound Loop Used For Each Play QB Backpedal Animation Hack Change Touchback to 25-Yard Line 15 Yard XP Hardtype - Hacks included: Find open receiver PA/PC hack - PC is INT and PA is target QB throws ball instead of taking sack and runs less COM Dive Tackling like SNES TSB I Better COM punt timing Changing KR Speed Directional punts FG avoid kick block fix Increase CPU kickoff length Kickoff Wedge Return Onside kick hack better recovery rate for P2 PR speed change from SS to actual PR player Add stats after quarters Changing the differential for popcorning/ dl busting through Passing game probability table hack QB backpedal animation hack Better INT Returns Timing of Snap Exchange Between C & QB Diving time based on HP Main Menu Background Color Change XX's Schedule Background Color Change XX Playoff Bracket Fixed Buck's TSB COM Juice Setter Push/Pull Hack Hardtype - with No Flicker The 3rd version has all the hacks above installed and the No Sprite Flicker hack included. Hardtype - with P2 As Road Team Hardtype version with the Road Team Plays As Player 2 modification added Hardtype - with P2 As Road Team, No Flicker Hardtype version with both the Road Team Plays As Player 2 and No Flicker modification added. Details: Base Rom: Updated 32-team ROM Editors Used: TSBTool 1.0.0.3, TSB Playbook Editor Beta03, Lunar IPS, Translhextion, TSB Play Editor, yy-chr, Tecmo Endzone Editor IPS Patches added to release: Jstout's Ultra Logic More accurate field goals Decrease fumbles by 30% Punt Coverage Boost Cut In Half Modifications added to release: Jstout find open receiver More NFL like QB rating value PA/PC hack - PC is INT and PA is target QB throws ball instead of taking sack and runs less COM Dive Tackling like SNES TSB I Better COM punt timing Changing KR Speed Directional punts FG avoid kick block fix Increase CPU kickoff length Kickoff Wedge Return Onside kick hack better recovery rate for P2 PR speed change from SS to actual PR player Add stats after quarters No Sprite Flicker Buck's TSB COM Juice Setter Changing the differential for popcorning/ dl busting through Prevent schedule from being random Road team plays as player 2 vs COM Randomize sound loop used for each play Passing game probability table hack QB backpedal animation hack Better INT Returns Change Touchback To 25-Yard Line Timing of Snap Exchange Between C & QB Diving time based on HP Main Menu Background Color Change XX's Schedule Background Color Change XX Push/Pull Hack Submitter SBlueman Submitted 07/08/2017 Category NFL By Year
  45. 3 points
    Another raffle prize. Thanks to Tom C for the contribution!
  46. 3 points
    _DEBERG

    Is this worth buying?

    Can't believe it's been 6 years since I first bought this game. I've played so much of it, it's not only become my favorite Tecmo, it's pretty much the only one I play anymore! Definitely my favorite football game ever. I feel like I've been playing it for a lifetime just from knowing so much about it. I really hope other people play it in the future, cause I feel like the only person in the world who loves this game LOL. I really hope some day in the future I can get into editing/hacking and make my own custom ROM. I want to do the 1989, 1990 and 1991 seasons as something of a prequel to TSB II. The only gameplay mechanic I would want to alter is the COM going for 2 point conversions often. I'd completely cut 2 point conversions out to be accurate on the seasons they're based on.
  47. 3 points
  48. 3 points
    My Top Ten Moments in Chicago for some hardcore Tecmo: #10: Meeting Tom And the crew at D-Men Tap. Great venue, great music, and very friendly atmosphere. Tom did a great job with everything to make this a fun experience. #9: meeting and playing new people live. I love the smaller tourneys because they are a little more personal. Got to actually talk with Rockman, TecmoBo, Flo, Shellabey, and play Mort and Rockman live for the first time. Both turned out in losses but I am a sprouting Bozai Bush that is getting trimmed. I did play Shellabey and did get a win against him. He did kick my butt in SFII. #8: Trojan doing the announcing and his SF II and MK skills. Man is good at all three trades. I did get 1 Win with E. Honda out of 20 matches. Thanks for the media footage and ass kickings. Your dedication and time given is appreciated 10 fold. #7: Brian! This guy is classic. I got to play him and he didn’t disappoint. His Experience is not the best but his personality and enthusiasm is top notch. He does a great radio report as well when commentating. I think also set a record by biggest loss. #6: The Hardcore rules. It really made things tricky and made you think about Tecmo in a different way. Mort bamboozled me with a tier 2 selection and then dropping to tier three in a Raiders vs Vikings match up. I also screwed up with taking the Redskins in tier 3 and Rockman taking the Lions. Gagaga goo #5: My Brothers George and Jock announcing my game. I was cracking up. Those two said some funny stuff and I don’t think they paused or made an actual play by play call. If you want to listen go to the TGFN replay on twitch at the 5 hr 8 min mark #4: Hanging in Chicago with the brothers. I wish they would of played in the tourney but their presence made the trip worth while as well. #3: Great bracket play. We saw some big upsets. Tom over Gats, Hank over 8-Bit, Flo Over Mort for the Championship. It makes Tecmo completions exciting with new competitors winning these tourneys. #2: The nostalgia of being at a live tourney. It’s awesome whether you are new to a Tecmo event or a veteran. The excitement of playing with your childhood NFL legends makes it great. Also the excitement of playing with people cheering, booing, or talking shit makes the experience great. I love it! #1: It’s Tecmo Super Bowl one of the best if not the best game made. Here Here to to the Hardcore Tourney in Chicago. Hopefully there will be another.
  49. 3 points
    Registered and ready to rock - see you gents on Saturday.
  50. 3 points
×
×
  • Create New...