posting issues as of 12/11

brookstonfowler

4 hours ago, brookstonfowler said:

for some reason i cannot post new topics with firefox--there is a collapsed unexpandable text area--nor does youtube video embedding seem to work anymore.  i'm able to post via chrome, though.

13 minutes ago, toolie said:

I also had a problem with Firefox.  "Old reliable" I.E. is working though. 

What version FF? What flavor OS? x86/x64?

YouTube embedding has been explained here: http://tecmobowl.org/forum/topic/67142-how-to-embed-youtube-videos/

windows 10 x64. FF v42.0  

i followed the steps in the yt embedding thread.  yt embedding doesn't work in my chrome either.  it had been working a few days ago in FF.  i also cannot click in the reply box in any thread in addition to the above issues.  i had seen an upgrade software option at the top of the forums for a few days, but ignored it as i didn't know if it was because i was an admin.  not sure if that has anything to do with anything.

YouTube embedding works fine. You have to hit enter after pasting. I've tested on every single browser across Windows<->Mac.

How are you replying to this thread if you can't click in the reply box? 

If you use any adblock software disable and it try again. Clear cache/cookies, try again. Etc, etc.

To fix issues we need specific details. 

49 minutes ago, davefmurray said:

YouTube embedding works fine. You have to hit enter after pasting. I've tested on every single browser across Windows<->Mac.

How are you replying to this thread if you can't click in the reply box? 

If you use any adblock software disable and it try again. Clear cache/cookies, try again. Etc, etc.

To fix issues we need specific details.