Reset cartridge madness

DeBerg

I haven't been able to much SNES in the past 8 or 9 months for a lot of personal reasons. I have been so busy this past year working and getting back into music and setting up a recording station. Though lately I've had off time so I started playing the SNES again.

I started a season playing every game, as I enjoy to do, when the cartridge accidentally got pushed in with the power on causing a reset, nice as you please.

Since this reset happened, the behavoir of the teams in the new season seems to be identical to how they were behaving during week 8 when the reset happened. 

This is what happened in my first season before the reset 

Raiders - Started 5-0 and were kicking total ass until they ran into the Chargers and got destroyed 41-17. (7-1)

This Raiders team was winning nail biter games, which was crazy as hell. The COM was nearly beating me every week. Then I played them with the Chargers and destroyed them, and the next week they were back to struggling like an average team. 

Falcons - Started 0-4, and then won 4 in a row in blow outs. Defense was playing lights out all of a sudden. (4-4) 

The Falcons are a great team in this game if you can handle their pass happy offense, and it was firing on all cylinders. 

Chiefs - Started out average at 2-3, but won the next few games, including a blowout 41-10 over Green Bay. (5-3)

The Chiefs struggled on offense and was barely winning games until this blow out over Green Bay and then they started to look hot. 

Jets - Started out 2-2 and broke into a streak of 3 game wins with a high flying offense. (5-2)

The Jets were topping an average of 300-400 yards a game before the cartridge reset.

Now this is what happened with these teams AFTER the cartridge reset.

(I am at week 5 currently) 

Raiders - Again winning nail biters, yet was destroyed by the Chiefs (45-14), they are playing like an average team. (3-2)